Joy Inside

802.1Joy Inside

Joy Inside

I am very wealthy, prestigious, and predominant

They all hear me coming, blowing my horn so triumphant

Even as I speak no words, I will shine!

It does occur only in my mind

Because I think and imagine

That it’s really purring, the engine

As for building on to what I am

All I can say is, ‘I’m a ham!’

I participate rather than anticipate

And if I’m called, I go

Whatever might be guiding me

One will never know.

Getting out of the rain

Helps me deal with the pain

And as I seize every moment with vigor

Inside, I can taste the vinegar

That it may not be only me

Who is acting out life soulfully

But rather, an obsessive manifestation

To gain successfully with infestation

Of ideas to put to use

My life seems to be an excuse

Of which to make up rhymes as I go along

Funny how they sound like a song

But I’ve always enjoyed entertainment

To uplift the serious assignment

It enriches the joy still inside

As I travel this wonderful ride

Life! I live it with stride!

About bognetta

Love has been so much more powerful than other people's control. I think it's all love, but sometimes it doesn't feel like love. That is because so many people are defensive, protective, and do not care to trust in that four letter word...love!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment