I Grew Wings

955.I Grew Wings (Sent Up in Hope)

I was so terrified of falling
Of making it part of my calling
Tripping as part of the dance
Because it wasn’t quite a trance
Rather it was me put in a circumstance
And the stress of falling off my ladder
Of success soon didn’t matter
Because all our dreams are just that
We inflate them so much
When they’re really just flat
So no longer am I afraid of falling
Since I’ve learned to fly above
All the small stuff with wings
That I grew in my imagination
To cope with so many things
Of which I need not
Because once I learned, I shant forgot

About bognetta

Love has been so much more powerful than other people's control. I think it's all love, but sometimes it doesn't feel like love. That is because so many people are defensive, protective, and do not care to trust in that four letter word...love!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment