Par for the Course

Par for the Course

Par for the Course
They say I need a case worker
I may be a basketcase
Or just insecure – eyes without a face
But being a writer, I cracked the code
And just like a child, don’t like to be told
Your priority is work, but I’m not a horse
I’m human and putt par for the course
And I should have washed clothes
So many days ago past
Yet life whizzed by pretty fast
Was stuck in a line waiting for food
Was caught drying clothes trying to be good
In the public library, way upstairs
No one was looking – I got no stares
But Police dogs are hunting
They just want to rid
Of all of the weirdness
Of all of the ‘sin’
So what if it’s unconventional
I just want to be approachable
Yet I seem reproachable
I can’t be a turtle & carry tent in either
Forget about the sleeping bag
They want me with liter
Of liquor to pin me down as a bum
But rather I’m chewing a big wad of gum
I could be a round peg stuck in a square hole
Or maybe I just have an odd kinda goal
To tickle and try to cajole
No matter their take, I still have my soul
Everyone has their own style
I say I can only stay for a while
To state that I feel like a child
Getting bounced around by authority
Who only wants to take care of me
But I am not a basketcase
And this here life…It isn’t a race!

About bognetta

Love has been so much more powerful than other people's control. I think it's all love, but sometimes it doesn't feel like love. That is because so many people are defensive, protective, and do not care to trust in that four letter word...love!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment