Redemption

Redemption

Redemption

Redemption seems ever so trifle
Maybe they could use a rifle
Since fighting my nature is wincing
And how many am I convincing?

My thoughts may not always be pure
Since I have been born of nature
But that doesn’t make me a letch
Just flatters me to be a catch

And really, what is wrong with want?
It doesn’t mean I am a cunt
And what is wrong with feeling sexy?
It shows I’m gutsy – got some moxie!

Yet, I want to relate and eliminate hate
Can’t please everyone if I want to have fun
To be taken serious makes me delirious
Still, I want to be sensible, not reprehensible

Therefore I just want to be me
Whatever feels comfortable…maybe they’ll see
That all of this worry and fuss
Can’t let us unite and simply be us!

This content is protected. No reproduction allowed without my written consent.

About bognetta

Love has been so much more powerful than other people's control. I think it's all love, but sometimes it doesn't feel like love. That is because so many people are defensive, protective, and do not care to trust in that four letter word...love!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment