What a Tangent

What a Tangent

What a Tangent

How could you ask me how I am?
When you don’t care or give a damn?
Trying to appear as kind as could be
Everyone’s impressed except for me

Why do you even try to imagine
That I even like you, what a tangent!
You stoop right down to the lowest act
Since you think it’s proper, since you think it’s tact

If only for once you’d speak the truth
But I guess you just need a touch of vermouth
Following through is what I look at
It may be selfish, I may be a brat!

You think you could tell me where to go
But there’s a lot more you don’t know
You can’t feel emotion so rare and so true
There is not a way you could see me thru

Although you played keeper and stayed
The stay was too short and you strayed
There was not a way to solve question
Some things which you said I can’t mention

So, I became very afraid
It felt like my home did you raid
But now it seems I’m secure
To keep you out so I’ll endure

This content is protected. No reproduction allowed without my written consent.

About bognetta

Love has been so much more powerful than other people's control. I think it's all love, but sometimes it doesn't feel like love. That is because so many people are defensive, protective, and do not care to trust in that four letter word...love!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment