In Zen

In Zen

In Zen

If I told you once before, I’ll tell you once again
I have been to the place they call Zen
It is a place of nothingness and peace
A place to relax and a place to unleash

I tell of everything stolen or lost
The Master just smiles at the bills and the cost
Oh Brave Girl, Dear Fighter, what happened to you?
Don’t you know that I’m here and the battle’s not through?

How silly of me to think that I’d lost
I gained from my learning and traveled across
Off to the side which was other than his
Into an escape with the help of my Sis

I did not give in, even if I had sadness
I instead gave it back to bring on some gladness
Worry did lift from my awful foes
And much later than that, I did not feel woes

Either way, it’s okay ‘cuz I did end the fight
They ended up laughing that I could do right
My Keeper in Zen was so proud of me
That he said; “Come here, Turkey!” and that’s how I see

This content is protected. No reproduction allowed without my written consent.

About bognetta

Love has been so much more powerful than other people's control. I think it's all love, but sometimes it doesn't feel like love. That is because so many people are defensive, protective, and do not care to trust in that four letter word...love!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment