I’m Bored of the World Cup

Going to my Happy Place (Bored w the world cup)

I’m Bored of the World Cup

 

I’m bored of the World Cup

Since in it there’s no sup
Per capita and gain
Is all there is remain
I’m bored with top-of-the-line
Which really is a line
And a sinker one at that
Leaves you broke ten seconds flat
I’m bored with new and improved
And I dare not make a move
Towards tummy tucks and silicone
Valley’s smoothe though I am torn
I’m bored with five-star places
As they do not care the faces
Of the ordinary folk
Repeat business is their hook
I’m bored with dressing up
For success, it is a SUCK
And I cannot be myself
Putting heart up on a shelf
I’m bored with giving in
I don’t need the discipline
Since I have my will and power
And together resist glower
I’m bored with expectations
So I went on a vacation
For myself to look inside
Instead of riding on thier ride
I’m bored with the wild goose chase
There is freedom in my lace
No headaches and no asprin
It depends on who you’re askin’
I’m happier not participating
In the work they’re all anticipating
Since a long-overdue break
May stop my heart from ache
Again, I’m bored of the world cup
Of urine for a test
If it’s good enough for Jagger,
Just be glad I look my best!

About bognetta

Love has been so much more powerful than other people's control. I think it's all love, but sometimes it doesn't feel like love. That is because so many people are defensive, protective, and do not care to trust in that four letter word...love!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment